Posted in Korean Dramas, Uncategorized

Let’s Eat

So, Let’s Eat was a super fun drama that was just light and enjoyable. The focus was primarily on food, as the title indicates, and how enjoyable it is to eat. Besides the food cravings though, there’s a fun story that has depth and a drama-less storyline. The story is just about people living, working and how their lives are affected by each other. The dialogue is witty and realistic, while the characters are grounded and down-to-Earth.

The story is primarily about three neighbors who live alone and end up connecting together over food. Lee Soo Kyung is a 30-something divorcee who works at a law office who is obsessed with food. Goo Dae Young is Soo Kyung’s young and handsome neighbor, but as far as she can tell is a womanizer and seems to be jobless. Her new neighbor, Yoon Jin Ye, is a young woman living on her own for the first time; she comes from a rich family that’s down on their luck. Between the three of them they sample some of the finest of Korean cuisine (and some others) and try to figure out the day to day of life.

I really liked this drama because it was unassuming. The characters were fun and the story was interesting without out being overbearing. It was something that could be watched here and there or something that could be watched one after another. The characters were definitely something that kept me coming back for more because they were all so distinctive and I could find people and situations that I could connect with emotionally. Definitely a must-see!

You can find this drama on:

Netflix and Dramafever

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

