Posted in Korean Dramas, Uncategorized

Go Ho’s Starry Night

So, this short drama was a cute, fun weekender. It had enough story to be interesting with enjoyable characters. It was just a fun watch about finding the right one. I also liked it because it really showed how we look at potential lovers and how methodical it sometimes is. It was also about why we like somebody, first impressions, and how our feelings for someone can change from love-to-hate and visa versa.

Go Ho is a thirty-something workaholic. Facing the death of a mentor (an older, single woman whose life was her work) Go Ho starts to wonder if that is her future. Even though she’s not embarrassed to work hard she doesn’t want to throw away the possibility of falling in love and having a family. She starts looking at the men around her and gaging their potential. The angry team leader that pushes her around, the fat and lazy manager who has a good heart, the director with his prestige and kindness or her ex and also new boss. As she tries to decide what she actually wants she realizes that love isn’t always a constant; it can change. And people aren’t always who she thought they were once she took a closer look.

What I liked about this drama was how they looked at people. It was all about looking at people without the ……….. I know some people would probably complain about the whole bad boy thing. I think that’s one of the big things I hear in comments, especially about Korean dramas, are the bad boys. In my opinion, I think the bad boys in these dramas are more realistic then most of the other characters. They’re flawed and that’s what creates the connection that not only the female protagonist feels but the audience.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

One thought on “Go Ho’s Starry Night

Leave a Reply

