Posted in Comedy Movies, Fantasy Movies, Horror Movies, Movies, Romance Movies, Uncategorized

Warm Bodies

This off-the-wall different movie is one of my favorites. Certainly the plot of it is somewhat illogical, but when you are dealing with zombies, what’s really logical about any of it? I like this film because it’s one of the only ‘walking dead’ movies and tv shows that’s about hope. Most of the time, it’s always about accepting that the world has, in essence, ended. The inner monologue of R, the zombie main character, is really what makes the film. It has a good feel to it and a great soundtrack.
The movie is about R, a zombie who has an interesting way of looking at the world. That is, he can think at all. When he meets a young living woman he feels something shifting inside of him. Together, they try to figure out once and for all what zombies really are.
I have to say, this is one of those films that most critics agree was pretty well done. It played off the incredulity of it with a subtle underlying light-hearted humor that really gave the entire feel of the movie. It didn’t overstate the importance of the moral, but didn’t downplay it either. The characters were interesting and enjoyable. The movie was to the point and didn’t go off on any side plots. Definitely suggest this one to anyone.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

One thought on “Warm Bodies

  1. This one is still on my to be watched list but I’ve been interested in it since it came out. I’ll probably have to get more serious about finding and watching it soon given for a zombie movie it has gotten a lot of positive reviews.

    Like

Leave a Reply

