Posted in Korean Dramas, Uncategorized

One Percent of Something

Phenomenal. It’s all I can say about this drama. It’s one of those shows that’s not just an easy watch, it is addicting. I’ve had a few shows that are so addicting that I can’t help but think about it and can’t wait to get back to it. This is one of those shows. The characters, the story, the dialogue including the insatiable banter between the two main characters. I could just watch it all day long. It was just so well done and so balanced. It left me with a smile on my face.

Lee Jae In is a tough, hard-working chaebol (3rd Gen. rich kid). Despite his hard work the only way for Lee Jae In to inherit the family company is to fulfill his notoriously difficult Grandfather’s living will. Things go awry when his grandfather changes his will so that his inheritance goes to Kim Da Hyun, an unknown schoolteacher. The only way for Lee Jae In to inherit the company is to marry the teacher, the problem is his difficult personality does not appeal to the strong-willed Da Hyun at all. The question is whether the two of them can work something out that benefits both of them or will their clashing personalities cause Lee Jae In to lose the company he’s worked so hard at.

This show is subtle. It’s light-hearted, whimsical and just so enjoyable to watch. I remember years ago watching the first version of this, “One Percent of Anything”. The story was there but it lacked the quality that was achieved in this version. It was one of those shows that I wanted to like but found that I just couldn’t quite connect with it or the characters. One Percent of Something really sets the tone. It’s one of those shows that would be great to watch over the weekend or on a rainy day at home. It’s funny and to the point. The drama is kept to a minimal level and is left to the climax where it belongs. The characters progress and the story winds in a way that keeps it interesting and fresh; it doesn’t linger over events. This one is definitely a top favorite as it really makes me smile and lifts my spirits.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

2 thoughts on “One Percent of Something

Leave a Reply

