Posted in Holiday, Movies, Romance Movies, Uncategorized

Last Holiday

lastholiday

The Last Holiday is one of those movies that really has the potential to inspire people and I love those sorts of movie. At the very least, it’s a feel-good Christmas movie with a fun plot and great characters. This film has some of the best characters and a well-rounded story that really makes it a movie to last the ages as a classic holiday film. The comedy in it (while occasionally a little more out there then I like, but I like subtle humor the best) is well-placed and varied. And, well, honestly, you can’t go wrong with Queen Latifah.

The movie itself is about Georgia, a sales associate at a mall, whose lived her life with her head down, completely inhibited. Her book of possibilities gathers dust in a drawer in her kitchen. After a visit to the hospital Georgia is suddenly faced with a frightening diagnosis: a rare tumor of the brain. She only has three weeks left to live. Faced with her demise she decides to live her life to the fullest before the end.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

