Posted in Korean Movies, Uncategorized

I’m a Cyborg, but that’s ok

im_a_cyborg_but_thats_ok_poster_berlin

Wow, okay, so this movie is unlike anything I’ve really ever seen. It’s “One Fly over the Cuckoo’s Nest” mixed with “Sucker Punch”. It’s an off-the-wall experience that shows love through the eyes of those suffering from mental disorders, Schizophrenia in this case. Instead of showing it from an outside point of view the movie is shown purely from the perspective of the main characters and how they view the world.

The story is about a young woman who believes she is a cyborg; her family puts her in an institution after she tries to kill herself, although that’s probably not how the woman viewed it. Once there she meets a handsome young man who likes to steal, because he feels if he doesn’t he may disappear from the world. He decides to make it his mission to help her and love blooms.

For me, this movie is a great example of showing how people still experience emotions like love even if they suffer from a mental illness. I think a lot of the time people look at those with mental disorders, especially the big ones, as being separate from the rest of the world. The reality is that while their minds may have betrayed them they are still capable of falling in love and other complicated emotions, maybe even more so. It’s a movie that I would suggest watching with no other distractions because it has the capability of bringing the audience into a whole other world.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

