Posted in Korean Dramas, Uncategorized

Who are you?

613

This Korean drama is a cop/ghost series; although I’m somewhat unsure if it was a success or not. I enjoyed the characters and the plot was interesting, but I felt it got lost from the main point of what the drama was supposed to be about.

The show is about a young cop who wakes up after being in a coma for six years with no memory of how she got hurt, why she was where she was initially found and who knows what else. She returns to the force as a desk-pusher Team Leader at the Lost and Found Department; much to the dismay of the detective who works there who’s heard rumors of her being crazy. Being crazy would be a relief for her if the truth wasn’t so startlingly: since she woke up from her coma she can occasionally see ghosts who won’t leave her alone until she helps solve their problems. Her underling detective can’t seem to stop himself from getting involved. The real question remains: will she be able to remember who she is before she gets killed by the mysterious men who appear every time she gets close to the truth?

Now, this show was a pretty easy watch. I got through it at super speed and that was without discretely skipping to speed up the process like I sometimes do. I felt though that for a show that was supposed to be about solving cases through her ability to see ghosts that there was more espionage than paranormal. It seemed to take a far back seat compared to everything else going on. Besides that I enjoyed it. It was interesting with a fairly balanced mixture of day-to-day character progression and underlining build-up to the big finale.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

