Posted in Anime, Uncategorized

Kamisama Kiss

12103

This anime was pretty cute, but obviously ended before it’s time was through. It has four OAV’s which I haven’t been able to see yet, but from the descriptions are more like side stories rather than a concrete continuation of the story. It’s always sad when that happens; that feeling of not being finished and the story line is set loose like a rampant kite.
Kamisama Kiss is about a young girl who is homeless. Her father, a gambler, has run off to escape from his debt and her home has been seized. As she ponders her current predicament she meets a strange man; upon having a conversation with her he offers her his home and kisses her on the forehead then disappears. As it turns out, his home is a shrine and he has just labeled her as the new God of the Land. His familiar, a demon fox-man, is not too pleased to have to serve a human girl.
The plot is just fun with enjoyable characters. I still really don’t like that the plot is just left hanging, but I suppose they did a fairly good job of leaving it on a happy note.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

