Posted in Fantasy Movies, Movies

Reign of Fire

51zLrfJuG3L

So, this movie is one of my favorite post-apocalyptic films. It’s very well-done with a direct and easily understandable plot. It has top notch actors such as Matthew McConaughey, Christian Bale and Gerard Butler. While it may be true that popular actors don’t always make a movie, this film would have been lost without the amazing acting from these guys, especially Christian Bale; who, in anyone can agree, is a distinguished and dedicated actor.
Reign of Fire is set in the year 2020. Years before in London underground construction workers unearthed a terrible menace: Dragons. These creatures terrorized the world until eventually the world was left in ruins; not only because of them but because of the foolish methods used by the humans to try and defeat them. Quinn is a leader of a small group of refugees, trying desperately to keep his people alive, when he is met with a group of American soldiers who claim they know how to kill the dragons once and for all.
I don’t have too many complaints about this film. The graphics are spot-on, the characters are interesting and the film has a perfect pace. My only issue I saw at all with the movie was the last scene with McConaughey. I won’t say what happened, but if you watch the film it’s only the part that borders melodramatic and even silly.

 

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

