Posted in Fantasy/Sci-Fi TV

Stitchers

stitchers1

So, this show just aired last year and the second season has yet to begin, but I am, thus far, completely rooting for this show. I don’t know if it’s because I share a similar personality with the main character or because this show has some of my favorite things: murder mystery, fringe science, geek references and a strong and interesting cast. Since I saw the preview for it I knew it was going to be good and I’m so glad that it was even better.

Stitchers is about Kirsten, a young woman suffering from Temporal Displasia, who is approached by a woman from a secret sub-government organization called the Stitchers Program. Kirsten, along with her team of scientists, in a very fringe science way, ‘stitches’ her consciousness into a recently deceased memories so that her team can discover the important secrets (such as their murderer) that only the dead saw.

It might seem a long shot, but they keep it simple and scientific, so that, irregardless of the impossibilities, it is still plausible. The cast is absolutely wonderful with strong backgrounds. I had so much fun with this show and I was so absolutely thrilled when it wasn’t cancelled; I had heard that ABCFamily has a tendency to prematurely cancel shows. I can’t wait for season 2. My only warning is that the first episode is a little off, but I think it’s more because the actors were still getting used to their characters. By the second episode any awkwardness with dialogue or scenes was gone.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

