Posted in Korean Dramas

The Master’s Sun

Master-s-Sun-image-masters-sun-36461725-1920-1080

So, it seems I’m completely failing in adding some variety to this blog list; this is my third or fourth Korean drama in a row now? But despite all of that, this show is definitely a push in the right direction. Thus far I’ve watched the same modern romance stories, but this had me cringing in fear and laughing out loud all at the same time. Yes, I said ‘fear’.

The Master’s Sun is a brilliant horror/ghost/paranormal/romance all wrapped up with the bow on top of the perfect ensemble of actors. This drama starts out with Tae Gong-shil, a woman haunted by ghosts, who is so exhausted that she nearly looks like she’s dead herself, because of the constant harassment by the lost souls. Joo Joong-won is the president of a famous mall company who is obsessed with making money, but carries a dark and tragic event in his past that haunts him constantly. The two meet on a dark and rainy night when Joong-won reluctantly picks Gong-shil up as she’s stranded on the side of the road.

Honestly, that’s all I want to tell you, because the best part of a drama like this is the mystery that involves them. I have to say that although I was jumping out of my seat on occasions (the ghosts were sometimes quite scary) that I felt the show was really well-done. I loved the actors in this and the story was not only fleshed out, but it stayed interesting. It had a lot of great (albeit sad) stories per episodes and a constantly evolving plot.

 

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

