Posted in Comedy Movies, Fantasy Movies, Movies

Deadpool

deadpool1-gallery-image

Hot off the presses! So, I just saw this movie in theatres and I was lucky enough for once to not have any annoying, distracting fellow viewers who distracted me. I was fully able to enjoy this movie which I have to say is hands-down epically awesome.

This R-Rated superhero film starring Ryan Reynolds (who played Green Lantern and a really crappy version of Deadpool in the Fox version of X-men) is an awesome film. It’s about Wade Wilson, an ex-military gun-for-hire, who finds out he has terminal cancer. He gets approached by a mysterious man who tells him that if he goes with him he could not only cure his cancer but have amazing superhuman abilities. Although dutiful, Wade goes along with it, desperate not to leave his loved ones behind. But not everything is as it seems…

So this movie is great for a lot of reasons. One, the fourth wall is constantly broken. Two, Deadpool is definitely¬†not the usual hero as he is legitimately insane. Three, Wade’s off-the-wall, sexual innuendo, crass humor and jokes are so fantastic and on-point with the comics. Four, is that this movie stays true to the character in the best way.

Now, I was completely doubtful about this movie when I saw the trailers. I had been told all about the history of Deadpool, but I found it hard to imagine such a character being successful on the big screen. I am so glad that I was wrong! This movie along with Guardians of the Galaxy are my top two superhero movies right now.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

