Posted in Korean Movies, Romance Movies

Innocent Steps

Innocent_Steps_film_poster

Alright, so this movie was sweet and bitter and heartfelt and a little mushy. It’s about Na Young-sae, a renowned dancer, who was purposely injured in a competition and is now hiding away in a slump. When his manager shows up telling him that he’s soon going to have a new partner from China (albeit still Korean) he’s less then convinced. Even more so when it’s revealed that the ‘talented dancer’ is actually the woman’s little sister who knows nothing about dance. Soon the girl’s bright spirit reawakens him and they work together to become Korea’s greatest dancers.

This movie was pretty enjoyable, but didn’t necessarily have the happiest of plots, but that’s kind of what made it stand-out against other mushy movies. It reminded me a little of Dirty Dancing with the tone and feel, but with the classic Korean feel that I’ve come to love.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

