Posted in Movies

Mad Max: Fury Road

4822800-0434063238-mad-ma

So, this movie is a personal favorite. I know, weird, right? Considering my thus far track record of movies and shows that I have reviewed. But I love this movie, the action, the imagery, the graphics, the characters: I mean it is a fully loaded movie that just does not stop! Now, if you have issues with graphic violent material this movie is probably not for you.

I don’t know how many of you may have seen the original Mad Max movies with Mel Gibson but this movie is like those on steroids. It’s probably what they were wanting to achieve back then but were unable due to ‘primitive’ technology with graphics. This movie from step one is boom, boom, boom. It just doesn’t stop moving, but somehow they still manage to scrape up some distinctive characters and story line that has just the right amount of depth for this type of movie.

The premise is honestly way too obscure and even saying anything about anything that happens more than 10 minutes into the film would be giving away spoilers. Pretty much though, Max, a mysterious wanderer of post-apocalyptic Earth, gets taken by some serious crazies that live in this insane fortress. He ends up being strapped to the front of a battle vehicle in a war convoy as they chase down a renegade warrior that has stolen something very important from their leader and thus the story goes on from there. Seriously, though, that’s like only the first ten minutes.

This is a must-see film for anyone who enjoys great cinematography, action, cars, top-of-the-notch graphics and raw acting. Or for anyone who enjoyed the old Mad Max movies.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

3 thoughts on “Mad Max: Fury Road

Leave a Reply

