Posted in Movies

Avengers: Age of Ultron

International-Avengers-Age-of-Ultron-Poster-700x989

Alright, so I won’t disagree that this movie is pretty kick butt and they do a fairly decent job at handling the immense amount of superheroes that are all in it, but it is a little convoluted. It lost a bit of the finesse and oomph that the first Avengers did so well. Now, don’t get me wrong, the movie was awesome, but just a little too much going on and the action reminded me of a Michael Bay film: just boom, boom, boom.

Now, I’ve seen the movie several times, but as my family is very big into Superheroes I find myself in many deep discussions on the movies/TV shows as compared to their comic book origins. In this case, I was cursing the paradox of Quick Silver in this movie as compared to his counterpart in the X-men movies. Now, I understand that Fox owns X-men, but the lack of continuity bothers the hell out of me, especially since the movies are so close together in release.

Now for the rest of the movie, I found it to be awesome. The action, albeit the large amass of it, was pretty well laid out; although the big last action scene was a LOT like the first Avengers, just trade the aliens for robots. I loved the scenes at the farm (Spoilers – if you are crazy enough to have not seen this movie yet) and really all of the calm moments where they are ‘hanging’ out, because it humanized them and made them all more relatable.

Author:

I am an aspiring writer who has devoted the better part of my life to English. I decided to write reviews because every time I read a book (which is far less then it should be) or a good show (which is way more) I am just bursting with information that I want to relay to someone, anyone, because what I just saw or read was just so awesome. Please, enjoy! Disclaimer: I do not own nor am I associated with the related books, shows or movies or their consequent companies. This blog is for fun and information.

Leave a Reply

